Happy Veteran’s Day


I hope that all the veterans out there are having a great day.  Either off from work and having a nice relaxing day or at least getting some recognition from those around them.  They certainly deserve it.  I am personally not a natural soldier and thus have not volunteered to enter service, but I of course would happily serve if needed.  I personally would support the concept of having everyone required to put in a year or two like some countries do.  I think it would be a great thing.  I really take my hat off to those who entered service to help protect our freedoms because they felt that calling.  I believe they deserve the greatest respect in our society.  I truly value the freedom we enjoy in this country and understand that it is because of veterans that we have maintained it.  And special thanks to my dad who served many years himself.  Such a great example to me.

0 Responses to “Happy Veteran’s Day”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 20 other followers

Be a Bone Marrow Donor

Be the Match

Noreen Pinpin Mission Blog

A blog to record the LDS mission experience of Noreen Pinpin

Bill Hagins

Author/Writer

Denny Lee

Ramblings of a data dork: from BI and Big Data to Travel and Food

Hear - Listen - Communicate

Notes from a web analytics nerd

