My summer so far


My summer so far has been pretty good. Sadly the weather only just started getting nice a few weeks ago, but we are definitely trying to enjoy it now.  I actually just got back from Florida (took the family to Disney World) in late June, which was really, really hot.  So, it was great to be back to the milder Seattle climate.  Anyhow, our vacation was fun and now my family is taking their annual ~3 weeks in Canada while I hang out here.  It’s not a bad deal.  Although I’m working most of the time, I get some free time to myself.  I’m still playing softball in my work league and hoping to get out golfing sometime soon too.  July 4th was fun also.  I bought some good fireworks, combined them with my neighbors and we held our own private display.  And now I’m hoping to go to the Bite of Seattle this coming weekend and the Capitol Hill Block Party the next as I often do in July.  They are always fun ways to get outside and eat some good food and listen to some good music.  So, its going well so far; just hoping the weather stays great for a while! 
0 Responses to “My summer so far”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 20 other followers

Be a Bone Marrow Donor

Be the Match

Bill Hagins

Author/Writer

Denny Lee

Ramblings of a data dork: from BI and Big Data to Travel and Food

Hear - Listen - Communicate

Notes from a web analytics nerd

